CHILDLINE - ONLINE, ON THE PHONE, ANYTIME 0800 1 1 1 1 or https://www.childline.org.uk/

Term Dates

Term Dates 2022/2023

  DATE OF CLOSING DATE OF RE-OPENING
Autumn 2022   Monday 5th September
AUTUMN HALF-TERM 2022 Friday 21st October Tuesday 1st November
CHRISTMAS 2022 Friday 16th December Wednesday 4th January
SPRING HALF TERM 2023 Friday 17th February Monday 27th February 
SPRING BREAK/EASTER 2023 Friday 31st March Monday 17th April
MAY DAY 2023 Friday 28th April  Tuesday 2nd May
SUMMER HALF TERM 2023 Friday 26th May  Tuesday 6th June
SUMMER 2023 Friday 21st July  

INSET DAYS 

Thursday 1st September 2022

Friday 2nd September 2022

Monday 31st October 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Monday 5th June 2023

 

Holidays During Term Time

In line with The Department of Education changes in legislation relating to holidays taken during term time, holidays during term time will not be granted. If you are planning your holidays for the next academic year, please check when the school holidays are.

Further details can be found on the Department of Education website at www.education.gov.uk/a00223868/regulations-amendments

Files to Download

Quick Links

Newsletters

View our newsletters

Ofsted Report

View our Ofsted report

Our Prospectus

View our prospectus

Parent View

View our Parent View Report

Parent Letters

View latest parent letters

Contact the School

Elton Primary School

School Lane, Elton
Chester, Cheshire CH2 4LT

Main Contact: Miss E Jackson or Mrs C Davies

Tel: 01244 667750
admin@elton.cheshire.sch.uk

SENCO - Mrs Samantha Higginson
Email: senco@elton.cheshire.sch.uk

Email the School

Visitors:

free counter